Showing posts with label all info. Show all posts
Showing posts with label all info. Show all posts

May 18, 2013

Google+ Games will not be available after June 30, 2013.





What's happening to Google+ Games?

As announced on May 15, 2013, games inside plus.google.com will be retired on June 30, 2013. If you would like to continue playing a particular game, contact the game's developer to find out if there's a new destination site for the game. Some of the game pages on plus.google.com/games have a link to an alternative site where you can continue to play the game.
What about payments I've made in the game?
Some games will be migrating data to an alternative destination site where you can continue to use your unused payments. Other games are offering a grace period in which you can use any available credits before the game is shutdown. Contact the game developer for further information.

What is Google Play game services?

Google Play game services is a cross-platform game service and SDK on Android, iOS, and the web, enabling a rich set of in-game user experiences for cross screen gaming. Games that use game services can bring you many great experiences, including:
  • Achievements: record and celebrate your greatest gaming accomplishments.
  • Social & Public Leaderboards: Google+ powered leaderboards report your in-game scores between friends and across the world.
  • Cloud save: games automatically store your game saves, progress and preferences for Android, iOS, and web.
  • Real-time multi-player: connect up to 4 players simultaneously for cooperative and competitive game play on Android.
To find great titles using Play game services, visit the Google Play Store.

reposted from Google+Support

Feb 12, 2013

Facebook Messages Issue


Facebook Messages has big problem.
Report it to Facebook if you have this or similar problem


Feb 8, 2013

A brief glitch with Facebook Connect took down several major websites


A brief glitch with Facebook Connect took down several major websites 

mark zuckerberg

A brief glitch with Facebook Connect took down several major websites this evening.
It appears users who went to a site that used a Facebook button to let users log in redirected to a Facebook error page. The glitch went away if users logged out of Facebook.com.
We experienced the glitch with several major sites including Gawker, New York Times, CNN, and even Business Insider.
The glitch only lasted a few minutes, and sites appear to be loading normally now.
Here's the statement from Facebook:
For a short period of time, there was a bug that redirected people logging in with Facebook from third party sites to Facebook.com. The issue was quickly resolved, and Login with Facebook is now working as usual.
Let's take a moment and digest this. Facebook is so ingrained in the Web that it can nuke just about every major site with one glitch. Not even Google has that kind of foothold


Reposted from: Busines Insider

Jan 21, 2013

Warning or Friendly Advice - leave that group



Warning or Friendly Advice - leave that group

If you are added, invited to the group named: 
(◑‿◐) Lღνє ∂єsɨʀє (◑‿◐)
kindly ask you leave that group.

We posted about this 5 hours ago at our fun pages and groups. 
This way we thank Prince Loa for pointed this out.
Many thanks to Mafia Wars Loot Lady for posting that also.



If you are among members of that group just remove yourself, please.

1. Find this option on the upper right corner under cover image, click on it.

2. at that option find "LEAVE  GROUP" option - click on it. 

3. That will open window with option: 
"Prevent other members of this group from re-adding you" <--- mark that option.




 

Jan 14, 2013

Phishing attack against MSN/Hotmail users - a new year, but old tricks still persist


Phishing attack against MSN/Hotmail users - a new year, but old tricks still persist


For an example, an email which claims to come from the "Windows Live Team" and warns Hotmail/MSN users that their account is at risk of immediate closure after different computers logged into it, and multiple attempts were made to guess the password:
Simple email phishing attack
Part of the email reads:
VERIFY THIS EMAIL ADDRESS TO AVOID IMMEDIATE CLOSURE
We have recently confirmed that different computers have logged onto your Hotmail and Msn account and multiple password errors have been entered. We are hereby suspending your account; as it has been used for fraudulent purposes.. Now we need you to reconfirm your account information to us. Click your reply tab, fill in the columns below and send it back to us or your email account will be suspended permanently.
The email, which has the subject line "CONFIRMATION ALERT RESET (2013)" and comes from an unofficial-looking @msn.com email address, urges the user to reply via email with their full name, username, password, date of birth, and country in order to confirm their identity.
In case that seems a little brusque, the would-be thieves who spammed out this email provided some helpful tips at the end of the email about managing email accounts.
Of course, Microsoft would never ask you to confirm your identity in this fashion - especially not by sending your password in an (unencrypted) email.
But less security-savvy computer users might be duped into believing it is true, and respond with all the information the cybercriminals want, before having a chance to think twice.
It's a highly unsophisticated attack - but if it works against just a small number of people that the spammers send it out to, what does that matter?
Don't be a cybercrime statistic, make sure that you, your friends and your family are wise to such tricks and don't share your login information with anybody.

reposted from: naked security

Nov 4, 2012

Facebook Will Be Back Soon - Popup

Facebook Will Be Back Soon

Facebook is working on users profiles.
It is possible that you are logged out when in game or just in Facebook.
When that happened you will see this note:


Do not panic!
You will be able to log back on in few minutes.

Oct 26, 2012

Malware attack

Heads up everyone! There is a malware attack being spammed out posing as an email about "Your photos".

A malware attack has been spammed out widely via email to internet users, posing as a message about photos.
In the attack, cybercriminals attempt to trick unsuspecting users into opening an attached file in their browser, redirecting them to a webpage hosted on a Russian website that takes advantage of the Blackhole exploit kit.
The notorious Blackhole exploit kit then attempts to infect visiting computers through a wide number of vulnerabilities.
Here's a typical message that has been spammed out - in this case, pretending to come from a LinkedIn user:
Malicious email
Subject: Your Photos
Message body:
Hi,
I have attached your photos to the mail (Open with Internet Explorer)
The attached file has a name of Image_DIG[random number].htm. If you make the mistake of opening the file attachment in your web browser you will see a "please wait" message:
Please wait a moment. You will be forwarded..
Internet Explorer or Mozilla Firefox compatible only
Webpage
Sophos detects this HTML file proactively as Mal/JSRedir-M. What isn't obvious to most computer users is that behind-the-scenes obfuscated JavaScript code is redirecting the user's browser to a Blackhole exploit site.
Obfuscated JavaScript code
More and more of the attacks that the folks at SophosLabs are intercepting involve the Blackhole exploit kit, underlining the importance of keeping your computer's anti-virus software and software patches up-to-date as well as learning to exercise caution about opening unsolicited attachments or clicking on unknown links.

reprinted from:Naked Security from Sophos 

Oct 19, 2012

THIS IS - VIRUS ALERT!

THIS IS - VIRUS ALERT!
This is coming as tagged photo on your timeline!
If you receive something like this:

1. untag yourself

2. delete it

3. DO NOT CLICK ON LINK: "Check here" (you can see link in the image) 


TRUST ME, You  do not want to know who is viewing your profile, or tomorrow you will start sharing this on your friends timelines.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
back to top